Free Webinar: Applying Geodesy Data to Societally Important Questions in Undergraduate Education.

UNAVCO presents a free webinar entitled  Applying Geodesy Data to Societally Important Questions in Undergraduate Education on Friday 31 January at 3:00 p.m. Eastern | 2:00 p.m. Central | 1:00 p.m. Mountain | 12:00 p.m. Pacific.

Integrating cutting edge data and research results into undergraduate course materials can be daunting. In this webinar participants will learn about geodetic methods and data and how to use them in undergraduate courses to teach about critical topics such as hazards, climate change, and water resources management. They will also have the opportunity to suggest what topics/resources the GETSI project should focus on for future curriculum development and learn about ways to get involved.

In this webinar participants will:
1) be introduced to a range of geodetic methods
2) receive an overview of existing resources for teaching with geodetic data
3) be invited to give input as to future resources they would like to see developed
4) be informed of ways to continue participation through serving as module co-authors, technical experts, or beta-testers.

Leader: Dr. Beth Pratt-Sitaula, UNAVCO (prattsitaula@unavco.org)

If you or a colleague are interested, please visit the webinar website to register.