Register for InTeGrate Environmental Justice Webinar

InTeGrate has announced the first webinar in their 2016 professional development webinar series. The entire series will be free and open to the public, and will incorporate InTeGrate pedagogies into teaching practices, provide resources available for adoption, and create a forum for participants to learn and share teaching strategies.

The first webinar, “Connecting Science to Issues of Justice in your Course” will be held on Thursday, February 25, 2016, at 12:00 PM Pacific | 1:00 PM Mountain | 2:00 PM Central | 3:00 PM Eastern. The webinar features four geoscience faculty members who connect Earth science learning to environmental issues in their courses, the InTeGrate module Environmental Justice and Freshwater Resources, and the El Paso InTeGrate Implementation Program. The 60-minute virtual session will consist of 30 minutes of presentation and 25 minutes of discussion. The registration deadline is Wednesday, February 24, 2016.